01.01.2021
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Bypass Paywalls

  1. #1

    Default Bypass Paywalls

    I recently advised you guys to abandon google chrome and firefox and utilize Brave as your browser. For most web browsing, I stand by that advice.

    However, to bypass paywalls on major news sites so that you can read the fake news they are publishing, you can add the following add-on to either Firefox or Chrome:

    https://github.com/iamadamdev/bypass-paywalls-chrome
    https://github.com/iamadamdev/bypass-paywalls-firefox

    An Incomplete list of some of the fake news sites it will let you bypass paywalls to read propaganda:
    Baltimore Sun (baltimoresun.com)
    Barron’s (barrons.com)
    Bloomberg (bloomberg.com)
    Caixin (caixinglobal.com)
    Chemical & Engineering News (cen.acs.org)
    Central Western Daily (centralwesterndaily.com.au)
    Chicago Tribune (chicagotribune.com)
    Crain’s Chicago Business (chicagobusiness.com)
    Corriere Della Sera (corriere.it)
    Daily Press (dailypress.com)
    Denver Post (denverpost.com)
    De Tijd (tijd.be)
    de Volkskrant (volkskrant.nl)
    The Economist (economist.com)
    Examiner (examiner.com.au)
    Financial Times (ft.com)
    Foreign Policy (foreignpolicy.com)
    Glassdoor (glassdoor.com)
    Haaretz (haaretz.co.il / haaretz.com)
    Handelsblatt (handelsblatt.com)
    Hartford Courant (courant.com)
    Harvard Business Review (hbr.org)
    Inc.com (inc.com)
    Investors Chronicle (investorschronicle.co.uk)
    Irish Times (irishtimes.com)
    La Repubblica (repubblica.it)
    Le Temps (letemps.ch)
    Los Angeles Times (latimes.com)
    Medium (medium.com)
    Medscape (medscape.com)
    MIT Technology Review (technologyreview.com)
    Mountain View Voice (mv-voice.com)
    National Post (nationalpost.com)
    New Statesman (newstatesman.com)
    New York Magazine (nymag.com)
    Nikkei Asian Review (asia.nikkei.com)
    NRC (nrc.nl)
    Orange County Register (ocregister.com)
    Orlando Sentinel (orlandosentinel.com)
    Palo Alto Online (paloaltoonline.com)
    Quora (quora.com)
    SunSentinel (sun-sentinel.com)
    Tech in Asia (techinasia.com)
    The Advocate (theadvocate.com.au)
    The Age (theage.com.au)
    The Australian (theaustralian.com.au)
    The Australian Financial Review (afr.com)
    The Boston Globe (bostonglobe.com)
    The Globe and Mail (theglobeandmail.com)
    The Herald (theherald.com.au)
    The Japan Times (japantimes.co.jp)
    TheMarker (themarker.com)
    The Mercury News (mercurynews.com)
    The Morning Call (mcall.com)
    The Nation (thenation.com)
    The New York Times (nytimes.com)
    The New Yorker (newyorker.com)
    The News-Gazette (news-gazette.com)
    The Saturday Paper (thesaturdaypaper.com.au)
    The Spectator (spectator.co.uk)
    The Business Journals (bizjournals.com)
    The Seattle Times (seattletimes.com)
    The Sydney Morning Herald (smh.com.au)
    The Telegraph (telegraph.co.uk)
    The Times (thetimes.co.uk)
    The Toronto Star (thestar.com)
    The Washington Post (washingtonpost.com)
    The Wall Street Journal (wsj.com)
    Towards Data Science (towardsdatascience.com)
    Vanity Fair (vanityfair.com)
    Wired (wired.com)


    I actually like to read Wall Street Journal. Quora has some useful information sometimes. Etc.

    Installing it to Chrome was fucking easy. Enjoy, and never pay these filthy bastards money for access to fake news. Never fund their propaganda and lies.

    I have not tested compatibility of Chrome extensions with Brave. Theoretically, they should work since Brave is actually built upon an open source version of Chrome just without the google spyware. I'll do more research and report back what the options are for adding extensions to Brave browser.

  2. #2
    Hanovallah HANZO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Age
    33
    Posts
    10,473
    Rep Power
    65

    Default

    The Firefox one is quite easy to. You just have to download the Chrome version first, go to the readme and there's a link to the firefox one. Tried it and it works fine.

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    Age
    17
    Posts
    16,332
    Rep Power
    89

    Default

    You should do the opposite and install the Bye Rupert plugin that disables access to all websites under the News Corp empire
    Posts by The Hound are signed TH.

    Quoting ≠ Agreement.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •