5 3.31%
  • poor

1 0.66%
  • wack

1 0.66%
Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast

Thread: Ghostface - The Pretty Toney Album

Default Ghostface - The Pretty Toney Album

What do you all think? It was the first Ghostface album I got (I'm kinda new to Wu), and it really got me into Ghostface. But I stopped listening to it after I got Supreme Clientele and Cuban Linx, those albums are classics. But Prett Toney is definetely not all bad, just not Ghostface at his very best. I still dig Holla, Biscuits, and Be This Way.

FRESH FISH

It's defenitly not an album for a lot of users on this site... But personally I think it's a straight banger.. Great music... WAAAAY better than BPW in my opinion..

DEVIL BASTARD!!! PuNcH_iN_PuNcH_OuT's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by bergs
    It's defenitly not an album for a lot of users on this site...
    thats their fucking loss

FRESH FISH

Quote Originally Posted by PuNcH_iN_PuNcH_OuT
    thats their fucking loss
    Amen...

1.Intro
    2.Biscuits - 5/5
    3.Kunta Fly Shit - 4.5/5
    4.Beat The Clock - 4.5/5
    5.Metal Lungies - 5/5
    6.Bathtub (Skit)
    7.Save Me Dear - 4.5/5
    8.Its Over - 5/5
    9.Keisha's House (Skit)
    10.Tush - 4/5
    11.Last Night (Skit)
    12.Holla - 5/5
    13.Ghostface - 4/5
    14.Be This Way - 4/5
    15.The Letter (Skit)
    16.Tooken Back - 4.5/5
    17.Run - 5/5 (DOPE)
    18.Love - 4.5/5

Overall, this album is dope. GFK comes correct lyrically, and the production is quite dope. Seems like something is left out, don't know exactly what but its a good drop by Ghost.
    Last edited by Rebel_INS; 10-09-2006 at 11:46 PM.

Wu Vatican

Real soulful album with only like 3 not that great tracks. It's like an 8/10 album for me personally.