Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Ok. I have come up with statistics for good/bad tippers.

Big Risk 1 of the Realest Big Risk's Avatar

Default Ok. I have come up with statistics for good/bad tippers.

I am a pizza hut delievery driver when im not in college, and since i got there I learned alot about different cultures. I have made a chart of what % each culture gives as a tip.

White but country - they usually give 15% - 25% which is alot.

White rich but unhappy - 8 - 10 %

White rich and happy - 30% - 35%

Hispanic rich and under - 20% - 25%

Black upper class - 8 - 10%

black rich happy - 8 - 15%

Black rich and unhappy - 8 - 10%

Jews doesnt matter what type they are - 5% - 8%

Hindu doesnt matter either - 5% - 8%

Asian all give usually 10% - 15%

Muslims - 5 - 8%

and I have tip records to back all of this up. WHAT THE FUCK IS THE DEAL WITH THE BAD TIPPERS? WHY THE FUCK YOU GONNA GIVE ME 2 DOLLAR TIP ON A 60.00$ ORDER?!?!?!? Is it a cultural thing or what?

Banned

Lol @ Pizza. Lets make pasta.

Another factor you should put into the equation is how long it took for the pizza to arrive. If it always come at the same time then it might not matter however there might be some correlation with that too.

I guess some cultures are more intact with that ediquite of tipping than others. Some people don't look at the percentage but maybe just give an certain amount.

If you were a bartender things would be different of who you choose to sever first by getting a big early tip when people are in need of drinks. I don't know if tipping the pizza man will get your pizza with more toppings and faster delivery in the future....I don't remember the last time I got a pizza delivered to me.

Herbivore